Religious Education

Key Stage 3 Religious Studies is a three year rolling course. Students will focus on the six major world religions: Christianity, Islam, Sikhism, Judaism, Buddhism and Hinduism.

Year One

  • Arguments for the existence of God: Traditional philosophical arguments for the existence of God;
  • The Natural World: How different religions respond to environmental issues and animal rights;
  • Key Religious Figures.

Year Two

  • Beliefs and Practices: religious symbols; prayer & meditation; sacred texts;
  • Festivals: How different religions commemorate / celebrate important events.

Year Three

  • The focus at KS3 is on the acquisition of knowledge; an understanding of ethical issues and the development of empathy and respect;
  • Rights of Passage;
  • Places of Worship.

Recommended Revision Guide

CGP KS3 religious Education Complete Revision & Practice

Religious Education Complete Study & Practice

KS3 Bitesize:

KS3 Bitesize